Concept of Abstraction

I intend to use kinetic abstraction for this ongoing project. I’m going to use the motion of an urban city environment for this animation.

Things such as street lights changing color, lights seen from a moving car, people rushing by, the buildings’ light turning of and on with the coming of day and night.

I will focus on the light being created and reflected in the cities. These lights will be represented by different colored rectangles and ever changing color bars for the reflection of that light. I’ll capture the lights that I would imagine is immediately in front of me so that I can focus the viewer’s eyes on the suggested shapes they create.

This entry was posted in Illustrated Journal, Survey of Animation, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

