Self Portrait Final Project

By making my hand a face the most prominent part of the image I wanted to show the importance of my had and my eyes. I wanted to highlight this because it’s what gives me the ability to draw well. The colors I used for the glasses were based on my actual glasses that are branded on my logo. The tattoos on my hand are supposed to represent my spirituality and my interest in Buddhist and Hindu culture. The reason I did the majority of the image in black and white is because I wanted to test my skill in using this medium for my art. I believe that I did a very good job in capturing my likeness on the canvas. I think this will help me in focusing on detail in future classes in the DMA Program.

This entry was posted in Best Work, Figure Drawing, Illustrated Journal, Non Time-Based and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

